Picture
I received this text message from Mark Harrison, owner of United Roofing on December 14, 2012.

On April 19, 2013 water began pouring into my garage through a new roof that had been installed by United Roofing in December 2012.

After almost two weeks of calling texting Mark (he communicates almost exclusively through text message) he finally came to inspect the leaking roof on April 29. The explanation for the leak didn't smell right. And his service to that point had been so abysmal we got second, third, and fourth opinions.

Much transpired between then and May 23 when Mark finally came back to our house for next steps regarding the leak. He was supposed to come on May 22, but conveniently "had a scheduling error." 

Keep in mind that I have been contacting Mark as a dissatisfied customer for over a month at this point (Apr. 19-May 23, 2013). 

Upon arriving at our house Mark claimed he: 
  • Cannot find his file for our job (i.e. he told me I'm not actually his customer)
  • Was never in hospital during the original job (Nov. 30-Dec. 17, 2012). He said he was in South Carolina working on a job there.
  • Had never been to our house before April 29, 2013. (This I believe, though it proves he lied about inspecting our house.)
  • He wasn't sure we had even paid him.
If I hadn't spent thousands of dollars only to get a leaky roof it would almost be funny. There's much more to this story, but this is a good level setting of what I've been dealing with.


Comments are closed.