Part of my saga with Mark Harrison's United Roofing is the issue of Eric Antos. Eric was the salesman who came and installed a temporary tarp on our house after Hurricane Sandy and wrote the work order that we executed on Nov. 30, 2012. Eric was apparently stealing from United Roofing and was fired midway through our installation. I learned this from Gary, the United Roofing crew leader, who was handling our job. It was at this time that I was put in touch with Mark Harrison directly.

On May 23, 2013, the first time I met Mark, he claimed that that any grievance I had should be taken up with Eric Antos. Mark's claim is that Eric actually did the work under false pretenses while pretending to be United Roofing. I informed Mark that I learned of Eric's firing from Gary, the United Roofing crew leader who was working on my house with United Roofing trucks in the driveway. I also reminded Mark that he and I had been in touch about this during that time period (11/30/12 - 12/18/12). Mark said that he had never been in touch with me at that time.

Mark claims that he is currently in a lawsuit against Eric Antos with two other United Roofing customers who were also duped. I told Mark I wanted their names and numbers so I could verify what he was saying. He agreed to provide them on May 23, 2013.

It is June 1. I have requested the names and numbers four times already. Mark has replied once and has not provided any of the promised information.

This is what you're dealing with when you work with Mark Harrison.

Comments are closed.